

Minutes for AGM 2021

New England Regional Art Museum Ltd

Held at NERAM 28/09/2021 @ 17:30

No. Minutes

1. Attendance

Robert Clarke (Chair), Lucinda Wright (Deputy Chair), Lou Conway (Director), Kim Taylor (Director), Pat Bradley (Director), Fred Dangar (Director), Carley McLaren (Director), Rachael Parsons (Art Museum Director), Brian Connor, Andrew Murray, Alex Murray, Lynne Walker, Richard Bird, Moira Lloyd, Pam Koebel, Merran Pearson, Debra Kelliher, June Ross, Philip Wright, Helen Wilson, Graham Wilson, Ady Hallam, David Hallam & Alison Wright.

2. Apologies, Proxies, Quorum

Apologies: Margaret Bain, Rose McCarthy, Sarah Johnson, Ty Archibald, Robert Faithful, Hanna Hayes, Peter Lloyd, Malcolm Ross, Philip Bookallil, Shirley Cooke, Ro Randall, Cam Randall, Peter Miles, Annie Miles, Dacre King, Sally Hardacker & Anne Clarke.

No Proxies

Quorum achieved.

Actions #2

(Closed) RESOLVED: That the apologies be accepted. MOVED: Moira Lloyd SECONDED Pat Bradley. CARRIED.

3. Confirm Minutes of Annual General Meeting & Extraordinary General Meeting 29 July 2020 Minutes of the Annual General Meeting and Extraordinary General Meeting of NERAM Ltd held on the 29 July 2020 were attached to the AGM papers.

Actions #3

(Closed) RESOLVED: That the Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of NERAM Ltd held 29th July 2020 be adopted as a true and accurate record. MOVED: Andrew Murray SECONDED Brian Connor. CARRIED. (Closed) RESOLVED: That the Minutes of the Extraordinary General Meeting of NERAM Ltd held 29th July 2020 be adopted as a true and accurate record. MOVED: Andrew Murray SECONDED Pat Bradley. CARRIED. (Closed) (Not Assigned)

4. Chair's Report on Year's Activities of the Company

Robert Clarke reported on the 2020 activity of NERAM.

Acknowledged the challenges of COVID 19, thanked NERAM Director and Staff for their efforts in managing these circumstances.

Acknowledged major funding bodies (ARC, Create NSW, Margaret Olley Art Trust, NERAM Foundation and Hinton Trust).

Thanked the volunteers, staff and donors.



Acknowledged and thanked Lucinda Wright for her two terms of service on the Board of NERAM Ltd.

Actions #4

(Closed) RESOLVED: That the Chair's Report be adopted. MOVED Pat Bradley SECONDED Graham Wilson. CARRIED.

5. Chair of Finance Report

Kim Taylor spoke to the Financial Report.

Formal thanks to NERAM Finance Officer Leah Gilby for her work on the Audit Acknowledged Auditors Forsyths

Financial statements show solid performance even during the challenges of COVOD-19 (acknowledged the assistance from the Australian Federal and State Governments through Job Keeper, stimulus payments and grants). Larger items of change in the year on year performance are linked to updated evaluations of the Coventry Collection and artwork donations.

Thanked NERAM Director and Staff for budget management

Actions #5

(Closed) RESOLVED: That the Financial Report be adopted. MOVED: Pam Koebel SECONDED Lou Conway CARRIED.

6. Foundation Report

Andrew Murray read the Foundation Report published in the NERAM 2020 Annual Report

7. Appointment of Directors

There are three Directors seeking re-election in 2020.

- Robert Clarke*
- Kim Taylor*
- Mary Louise Conway*

The following filled a casual vacancy during the year and is seeking election:

- Ty Archibald (since January 2021)
- Fred Dangar (since January 2021)
- Robert Faithfull (since January 2021)

Actions #7

(Closed) RESOLVED: That the following are duly elected to the Board of NERAM Ltd: Robert Clarke, Kim Taylor, Mary-Loise Conway, Ty Archibald, Fred Dangar & Robert Faithful. MOVED: Merran Pearson SECONDED Helen Wilson. CARRIED.

8. Appointment and Remuneration of Auditors

Motion: That: Forsyths be appointed as auditors of NERAM Ltd for a further 12 months

Actions #8

(Closed) RESOLVED: That Forsyths are appointed as auditor. MOVED: Pam Koebel SECONDED Fred Dangar CARRIED.



9. Appointment of Patrons

In accordance with the NERAM Limited Policy relating to the annual appointment of Patrons, the Directors make the following recommendation.

Motion: That:

Mr Adam Marshall, MP, Member for Northern Tablelands

Hon Barnaby Joyce, MP, Member for New England;

Mr Barry Pearce, AM, Emeritus Curator Australian Art, Art Gallery of NSW and

Dr Philip Bacon, AM, Director Philip Bacon Galleries

be appointed Patrons of NERAM Limited.

Actions #9

(Closed) RESOLVED: That • Mr Adam Marshall, MP, Member for Northern Tablelands, and • Hon Barnaby Joyce, MP Member for New England, • Mr Barry Pearce, AM, Emeritus Curator, Australian Art, Art Gallery of NSW and • Dr Philip Bacon, AM be appointed Patrons of NERAM Limited MOVED: Lou Conway SECONDED: David Hallam CARRIED.

10. Meeting Close

Meeting closed 6.04pm