The Archibald Prize Tour is Coming to NERAM

The eagerly awaited Archibald Prize 2012 Tour will open on 15 March at 6pm. All are welcome to attend.

The Archibald Prize has been won by a number of high calibre artists, including George Lambert, William Dobell, Brett Whiteley, William Robinson, Nigel Thomson and Ben Quilty, who have won the Archibald Prize a total of 10 times between them. These artists are just a selection of Archibald Prize recipients that hold a place in NERAM’s permanent collections.NERAM holds the 1983 winnning artwork in its NERAM Collection – Portrait of Chandler Coventry by Nigel Thompson.

The 91st Archibald Prize showcases the winner, The Histrionic Wayfarer by Tim Storrier, the People’s Choice recipient, Jenny Sage’s After Jack and Archibald Packing Room Prize winner Raelene Sharp’s A Strength of Character featuring Australian actor John Wood.

Visitors are also encouraged to participate in NERAM’s own People’s Choice Award, by voting for their favourite Archibald 2012 artwork. The exhibition entry fee is $10 pp, $5 members/concession.  Under 12 free

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *