Chair’s Communication

Chair’s Communication

On behalf of the Board, I am pleased to advise that we have appointed three new Directors of the company.  The appointments commence on 1 January 2021.

In alphabetical order

Ty Archibald.

Ty is a proud Kamilaroi man from Guyra and is a graduate of UNE.  He is currently a Global Equity Analyst with Aoris Investment Management in Sydney having previously worked with BT Financial Group. Ty brings to the Board his experience in the wider world of finance.  He is deeply involved in his community and understands the importance of community generally to our own growth and development.


Fred Dangar

Fred has recently returned to Armidale after a career in the Australian Army retiring at the rank of Colonel and, more recently, at Transport for NSW where he has been responsible for the design and delivery of strategic planning programs. Fred’s strategic planning skills will be a valuable addition to the Board. He also continues a strong family involvement in NERAM. Fred is member of the Board of the Royal Humane Society of New South Wales, and as the current Deputy Chair will become Chair of the Society later this month.


Robert Faithfull

Robert is a Certified Practicing Accountant and a member of the Institute of Company Directors. He currently operates his own business advisory firm.  He completed his undergraduate accounting study at UNE and has an MBA from Deakin University. Robert has extensive experience as Chief Financial Officer and Company Secretary in private enterprise and as a Director of not-for-profit organisations. He brings solid experience in strategy, finance and governance to the board of NERAM.


Ty, Fred, and Robert will greatly enhance the skills base of your Board at this critical time as we emerge from the past disasters of drought, fire, and pandemic, and strive to develop a new and strong ‘normal’ for NERAM and its future. They will be joining continuing Board directors Robert Clarke (Chair), Lucinda Wright (Deputy Cahir), Kim Taylor, Pat Bradley, Mary-Louise Conway, Carley McLaren and Janna Hayes.

We welcome them warmly to the NERAM community and look forward to their ongoing contribution to NERAM’s future development.  I am sure you will find them all to be worthy custodians of the Museum and its extraordinary collections.


Bob Clarke

7 December 2020